Russ Gabriel - fabric Promo Mix

Russ Gabriel is a name synonymous with UK Techno and we're ever incredibly pleased to welcome him to Room Two for an extra special live set alongside Ben Sims and Ben Klock this Saturday. To fill you in; Gabriel's first full techno release came out back in 1993 on his newly formed Ferox label after that he went on to record for most of the major techno forces of the 90’s including Carl Craig’s Planet-E, Peacefrog Records, DJAX-Up-Beats, GPR, Force-Inc, Soma Recordings, New Electronica and Dave Clarke’s Magnetic North to name just a few. In more recent times Russ has recorded for Sushitech, Pariter, Mobilee, Steve Bug’s Pokerflat, Morris Audio, Dieb and many others.

Now, after a year bouncing mixes back and forth Russ’ collaboration with Dutch producer TJ Kong and vocalist legend Robert Owens, their collaborative project will finally bear fruit on Chicago’s Large Music label with Large - a label boasting an already impressive roster including Kerri Chandler and Roy Davis Jr - set to release the trio's EP entitled 'Celebration' on both vinyl and digital formats. Forthcoming before the end of 2010 Russ’ follow-up to 'Returning Home' will be released on Greek label Dieb Audio. 2011 should also prove to be an extremely exciting year for Gabriel and his projects as it sees the launch of Ferox Audio Systems and their new DJ/Live software which Gabriel has been hard at work on, testing and developing the new system during 2010.

In anticipation of his performance this weekend he kindly put together a promo mix that finds him in majestic form.

Download: Russ Gabriel - fabric Promo Mix


1. Dynamo (Falko Brocksieper Remix) - Rene Breitbarth - Deep Data
2. Latin Lover (Microsoul Remix) - Moving Cities - Lust Recordings
3. In My House - Martin Eyerer & Bjan - Airdrop Records
4. Funkmatic (Garcy Noise Remix) - Alex V - Justified Cause Recorthings
5. Out To Lunch (Raw Beats Edit) - Russ Gabriel - Dieb Audio
6. Covert Action - Falko Brocksieper - Tuning Spork Records
7. 12.34 PM (Electric Indigo Remix) - Toktok - Toktok Records
8. Jupiter - Tom Flynn - Artform
9. Where Were You - Rolando - Delsin
10. Tears - Monkey Harris - Unreleased
11. Go Deeper (Kenny Larkin Remix) - Anonym - Sushitech
12. Sleepless in Striesen - Insect O - Etoka
13. Da Beat - Russ Gabriel - Unfinished/Unsigned

Related Posts

Popular Posts