Feed Your Stereo

In 1998, whilst Bill Clinton was protesting his innocence proclaiming, “I did not have sexual relations with that woman,” Zero T was remaining a little more focussed on the task at hand, taking his first steps into the blossoming world of drum & bass. The fresh faced youngster impressed an audience of fanatics at Dublin's now legendary Bassbin Night supporting the likes of Ed Rush, Matrix and Fierce. He’s since enjoyed a long running affiliation with Calibre which has been a powerful vessel for Mr T to make a lasting impression on the scene with his incredibly diverse bass-heavy sound. His debut LP 'Cheap Shots' set him ahead of the game even further, proof that his mastery lies as much in creating ethreal sounds and melliflous vocals as it does in laying down hard-hitting drums that reap havoc on any dancefloor. As a producer, he's only just begun to make his mark - watch this space, no doubt.

After touring extensively Zero has made big plans to reinforcing his ever growing presence. You can expect forthcoming releases on Subtitles, Shogun Audio, Good Looking, Liquid V, Integral and Metalheadz amongst others...but before that, ahead of his appearance at Bukem In Session this Friday, Zero T has strung together a burrowing mix. Undoubtedly one of our D&B highlights of this year - with a divine tracklist that incorporates the current innovators in the scene (Alix Perez, Spectrasoul, Sabre) and sublime D&B remixes to boot (ranging from Dwele to Slam to Derrick May), this is a mix that deserves to be boxed up and sold in stores as the most exciting sounds of drum & bass in 2009. Immense.

Download: Zero T – FABRICLIVE Promo Mix

1. Zero T - Cheap Intro (CIA)
2. Rasheed - Charade [Grooverider Remix] (White)
3. Alix Perez v Zero T - The Ladders (White)
4. Calibre + ST:Files - Devil Inside (White)
5. Ulterior Motive - Glued (White)
6. Spectrasoul - Guardian (Metalheadz Dub)
7. All Thieves - Stars [Zero T Remix] (White)
8. Rockwell v Zero T - Bone Structure (White)
9. Slam - Positive Education [Zero T Remix] (White)
10. Alix Perez - Myriads (Shogun Dub)
11. Halogenix - 5 By-Dub (White)
12. Shanie - What Way To Turn [Dillinja Remix] (Cyba)
13. Zero T + Bailey - Wasp Factory (White)
14. Spectrasoul - Mimic (Subtitles Dub)
15. Raiden + Khanage - King Stays King (Offkey Dub)
16. Optical - Slip Thru (Virus)
17. Derrick May - Strings Of Life [Remix] (White)
18. Dwele - I Think I Love You [Remix] (White)
19. Goldie - True Strings (Metalheadz)
20. Floating Points - K+G Beat (White)
21. Sabre + Alix Perez - Have It Your Way (Critica Dubl)
22. Unit Souled - Missing Time 'jam session' (White)

Friday 30th April

Related Posts

Popular Posts

Recommended Posts