Craig Richards, Terry Francis & Keith Reilly have mixed fabric 100

Closing the final chapter of the iconic fabric mix series as we know it, Craig Richards, Terry Francis and Keith Reilly step up for three separate mixes across one last triple CD package. As some of the most recognisable figures behind the beloved institution, their contributions bid farewell to the current format of one of the most important mix series in electronic music, crafted by the people who launched it.

Since its inauguration in 2001, the fabric CD series has provided a physical realisation of the club’s mission to support underground culture, documenting crucial developments in style and genre with an extensive list of artists, most of whom are now considered luminaries in the scene. The initial idea for a CD subscription service made the mixes accessible to a wide audience; as such, they served as a gateway into the club for music heads from all over, extending an arm to include them in its journey.

As a dependable stamp of quality, the invitation to participate in the series marks a career peak for many. Providing an essential reflection of the scene in London and beyond, a hundred unique entries detail the progression of electronic music in multiple directions over seventeen fruitful years.

fabric’s enigmatic co-founder Keith Reilly opened the venue in 1999 with simple requirements – good sound and space to dance. Often portrayed as a reaction to the increasing commercialisation of electronic music, the initial goals were more humble, owing simply to an urge for a reliable party space in London. With a clear focus on quality music and proper sound, fabric quickly elevated itself to a place of immense cultural importance, flying the flag for the underground without forcing an agenda – an approach which still resonates loudly today. A (truly) obsessive vinyl collector, this is Keith’s first contribution to the series, finally giving the booth to someone who has commandeered the sound of fabric since the day it opened.

Craig Richards and Terry Francis are fabric’s longstanding Saturday night residents, both of whom have gone on to enjoy illustrious careers whilst enjoying a consistent relationship with the venue. Both internationally respected DJs, they are known for their unique mixing styles and encyclopaedic music collections cultivated over many years of peak time sets in the cavernous space, during which their craft grew immeasurably over the years.

Since launching the mix series with fabric 01, Craig Richards has gone on to become one of the world’s most treasured DJs. His signature style of blending old and new records into one cohesive groove has lent itself to countless legendary parties, club nights and festivals over the years, whilst his heady manipulations of tempo and pitch cement his status as a true pioneer. Full of quirks and with no regard for genre conventions, his early morning fabric sets undoubtedly helped shape the club into what it is today.

Sixteen years after releasing fabric 02, Terry Francis’ flawless mixing sustains his reputation as a pinnacle of the scene in the UK and beyond. Having previously made a name for himself in London’s underground clubland, his residency at fabric is credited with presenting his unique style to a worldwide audience. A master at reading the crowd and with an immense musical knowledge to back it up, his sets are unreservedly improvised, wandering in whatever direction feels right at the time.

fabric 100: Craig Richards, Terry Francis & Keith Reilly dives straight into the core of a Saturday night in the main room. All three mixes reflect decades of musical obsession, delving into the deepest corners of vast record collections acquired over many years to unearth unknown gems and essential grooves. Channelling the underground spirit which has grounded the club since day one, each DJ digs deep into their library for some of their most personal track choices.

All executed with their own unique flare and a hearty dose of personality, the three mixes of fabric 100: Craig Richards, Terry Francis & Keith Reilly are an homage to one of the world’s truly legendary clubs, capturing the essence of its parties across one final triple disc package.


Craig Richards

1. Nmos – Monolake [Imbalance Computer Music]
2. Journal Square – Alphacom [No Name Yet Records]
3. S.I.S. (Savile's Jetset Radio Remix) – Solar X Brother Nebula [Legwork Records]
4. Flying Buttress – Setaoc Mass [Figure]
5. Transition – D. Ball [Ourtime Music]
6. Ride Low – Larry McCormick [Shipwrec]
7. New Machines – Simulant [Scopex]
8. The Question Oak – The Woodleigh Research Facility [Rotters Golf Club]
9. Pseudo Judo – Rutherford [Talking Machines]
10. Lucid Flow – Reedale Rise [Where We Met]
11. My Friend Is Losing His Mind – Craig Richards [The Nothing Special]
12. Monotonikum – Fred und Luna [Optimo Music]
13. Azizi’s Dance (Andrew Weatherall Remix 1) – Nancy Noise [Beyond Paradise Recordings]
14. Where Has Love Gone – Reade Truth [Cartulis Music]
15. Obey? – Simon Haydo [Hivern Discs]
16. Bush Baby Bug Eyes – DMX Krew [Breakin' Records]
17. Rewind – Detromental [Central Processing Unit]
18. The Fizz – Mike Ash [Super Rhythm Trax]
19. Zy Clone – Vectorvision vs Convextion [Legwork Records]
20. Suck Seed – Orgue Electronique [Creme Organization]

Terry Francis

1. Get Through (Inxec Remix) – Patrick Di Stefano & Luca Doobie [OFF Spin]
2. Round ‘n’ Round – Jamie Fairley [1trax]
3. Vicious Vision – Jose Vizcaino [Kinetic Groove]
4. Cross Over (feat. Jesante) – Joeski [Viva Recordings]
5. Turya – Audiojack [Crosstown Rebels]
6. Carpet Sneak – Gel Abril [mobilee records]
7. Red Tribal (Silvano Del Gado Remix) – Mauri Fly [Stereophonic]
8. No Ignorance (Part 1) – Blue Wig [Eye 4 Sound]
9. The Way We Use To – Pure Science [Pure Science Communications]
10. Love Dose – Argy [Poker Flat Recordings]
11. Dancer Dancer – Kevin Yost [mobilee records]
12. Where Is The Salmon – Andre Salmon [Family Matters Records]
13. After Midnight – Francesco Robustelli [Dogmatik Records]
14. Toni’s Pain (INXEC's Morphine mashup) – Jaded & James Petrou [Beef Records]
15. Wipeout – Terry Francis [Eye 4 Sound]
16. Oberton – Tiefschwarz [Souvenir]
17. Emotional Blackmail – Terry Francis [Eye 4 Sound]
18. Do You Wanna Know (Club Mix) – Funtopia feat. Jimi Polo [Two Tribes]
19. Safe and Sound – Creep Show [Bella Union]

Keith Reilly

1. California Analog Dream (Robag's Moppa Habax NB) – Vondelpark [R&S Records]
2. Finding Who We Are (feat. Colonel Red) (Quarion Dub) – Alex Attias Presents Mustang [Compost Records]
3. Really Love Ya – SIOPIS [Get Physical Music]
4. Belle La Vie – Taube [Taube]
5. Casablanca – Low Deep T [cut&play Records]
6. Biscuit Barrel Blues – Eddie Richards & Gideon Jackson [London Housing Benefit]
7. Droids – Eddie Richards [Plastic City]
8. Devil’s Den – Rancido [Connaisseur Recordings]
9. Mwala Wei’ka (Original Mix) – Hanna Haïs feat. Sandra Nankoma [Open Bar Music]
10. Tale Of The Dirt feat. Aquarius Heaven (Rampa Remix) – Hyenah [Freerange Records]
11. Ordinary (Mick Rubins Deep) – Kollektiv Turmstrasse [Musik Gewinnt Freunde]

fabric 100 will be released on 26th October.
Order your copy here.

Craig Richards and Terry Francis both play our 19th birthday marathon running from 20th-22nd October.
Tickets available here.

Related Posts

Popular Posts