Gorgon City - FABRICLIVE x Roska Presents Mix

After their collaboration with Yasmin, 'Real', was proclaimed Nick Grimshaw's Record of the Week on his BBC Radio 1 Breakfast show, the track sold over 30,000 copies in the UK alone, so it's a pretty safe bet to say that a lot of people know about Gorgon City. Signed to the Black Butter label the London duo are part of the new breed of producers fusing modern production techniques with classic sounds creating music that explores the point where garage and deep house can procreate effortlessly and they've been peddling their wares across the capital for a good while now. Consistently using their time to align themselves with like minded artists, they've just remixed Basement Jaxx's 'Back to the Wild' and have announced a new single with classical crossover maestro's, Clean Bandit, ahead of their appearance in Room Two for Roska Presents a week on Friday.

To give you a better idea of the way that they play in the dance, they've put together a mix that draws familiar connective lines between this breed of producers we aforementioned: with tracks from people like Huxley, Dusky, Hot Since 82 and Kry Wolf sitting amidst the tracklist...

Download: Gorgon City - FABRICLIVE x Roska Presents Mix


1. Huxley - Diesel
2. Lowb - Inward Outburst (Ripperton Remix)
3. Housewerks - Drums and Bass
4. Clean Bandit - A+E (Alexis Raphael Remix)
5. Basement Jaxx - Back 2 To The Wild (Gorgon City Remix)
6. Hot Since 82 - Pour The Sugar
7. Gorgon City - Athena
8. You Bring Me Down
9. Ron Costa - Oslo Museum
10. Leftwing & Kody - Let Go
11. Kry Wolf - Bluffing (Benton Remix)
12. Gorgon City - Cycles
13. DVWLX - Not Another Love Song
14. Dusky - Sideway
15. Michael Jansons - Addiction ft Mizbee

Catch Gorgon City in Room Two for Roska Presents at FABRICLIVE next Friday.

Related Posts

Popular Posts