fabric Originals: Marcel Dettmann announces new four track EP 'Electric Drive'

The first single and title track is out now with the full vinyl and digital release available to pre-order.

Longtime club mainstay Marcel Dettmann is next up on our fabric Originals EP series. The Berlin techno stalwart today announces a new release of original music, with the title track and single from the project ‘Elective Drive’ out now to stream.

The EP follows the release of his first album in 10 years, 2022’s ‘Fear Of Programming’, and sees one of techno’s most revered names return to full, dancefloor heated, velocity. Due for release on 16th June, Electric Drive builds on classic elements of techno, twisting these into an inventive, and unrestricted explosive four-track release.

The EP is released digitally and on vinyl on 16th June, with digital downloads being exclusively available via Beatport until 30th June.