fabric Mixes

No stranger to Room 1: Saoirse is the face of new 'fabric presents' mix

The artist's personal and energetic sonic homage to our infamous booth, 'RM 1', is out now.

Hardly a stranger at all to the Room 1 decks (or the dancefloor for that matter) – Saoirse is officially the face of our next fabric presents mix. And what better way to introduce the project - Saoirse’s sonic homage to our infamous booth, the pumping and gloriously bouncing new single, ’RM 1’,  is out now.

Dedicated to countless hours spent in that old familiar room – both behind and in front of the decks – ‘RM 1’ is personal, and spirited. A techno house banger to soundtrack the forthcoming summer and many more to come. 

“It's hard to articulate what doing a fabric presents means to me, a club and mix series I feel truly indebted to,” Saoirse says. “I think about myself as a DJ now and how I've pulled together a sound from the feelings and textures of those little tin cases, the techy swing of Craig's fabric 01, the mind altering drums of Shackleton’s fabric 55 or the risk taking of Villalobos' all own productions of fabric 36. To find myself sitting among my biggest heroes – words can't explain how good it feels, but it feels f*cking good. 

fabric presents Saoirse will feature 8 tracks from the likes of frequent collaborator Shanti Celeste, plus Junes, and Robert Livesu & Joe Montana and more, including 3 exclusives.

From beginnings in the Dublin music scene, to covering DJ Mag, pioneering the now-staple-event in London party calendar, Body Movements Festival and more, Saoirse has become a core figure in the electronic music community in the capital and beyond. The mix also sees Saoirse come full-circle; returning to reference the dancefloor that first inspired her to pursue her dreams in London.

Explore the full mix and LP tracklists below.

fabric presents Saoirse
is out on Digital out on 14th July with a CD and double vinyl release on 8th September. Pre-order the mix

Mix Tracklist:

1. Duckett - Flex
2. Geeneus - Yellowtail
3. Luca Lozano - Identify
4. DJ NORMAL 4 - Transcendental Training Tactics
5. Nitz - Mi-au
6. Caim - Illusion
7. Jacek Sienkiewicz - The Evidence
8. 616 - 369
9. Junes - Pilot (EXCLUSIVE)
10. Reba - Azimuth Circle
11. Kompo - Function
12. Javier Carballo - Beat Investigator
13. Kosh - Square One
14. Sin limites - Sin Limites
15. Hamatsuki - Shrink
16. Mammo - Summit
17.  Caunos - Herzsprung 1
18. Shanti Celeste - Fluffy (EXCLUSIVE)
19. Saoirse - RM1 (EXCLUSIVE)

LP Tracklist:

D2   Robert Livesu & Joe Montana - Chemical Voodoo [Made In Hongkong] (EXCLUSIVE to the vinyl)
A1  Saoirse - RM 1 [fabric Records] (EXCLUSIVE)
A2  Hamatsuki - Shrink [Fantastic Planet]                    
B1  Junes - Pilot [fabric Records] (EXCLUSIVE)      
B2  Mammo - Summit [Nduja]                        
C1  616 – 369 [616 Lab]      
C2  Shanti Celeste - Fluffy [fabric Records] (EXCLUSIVE)                                      
D1   Sin Limites - Sin Limites [Delicate Records]          
D2  Robert Livesu & Joe Montana - Chemical Voodoo [Made In Hongkong] (EXCLUSIVE to the vinyl)

Revisit: 33:45 – Saoirse and Shanti Celeste have found their groove.